United States Virginia change
Sri Lanka Breaking News
Sri Lanka parliament
vivalankaSri Lanka newsSri Lanka businessSri Lanka sportsSri Lanka technologySri Lanka travelSri Lanka videosSri Lanka eventssinhala newstamil newsSri Lanka business directory
vivalanka advertising
Stay Connected
Popular Searches
T20 World Cup
Sponsored Links
Sri Lanka Explorer

Shafraz, Hamzadeen overall winners

Oct 19, 2010 8:00:00 PM - aussieindolanka.com
The Motor Plus Southern Monsoon Rally 2010 concluded on Sunday evening on a grand scale with Shafraz Junaid, M.M. Hamzadeen winning the overall Rally Championship with only 68 debit points. They were representing the EZY racing team which also grabbed the team title. Last years Rally champion Ashar Hameem managed to finish as the second runner up with Yakub Arif,Shiromal de Silva taking the first runner up position. The Rally which commenced from Matara saw 27 drivers take off with their co-drivers on this tough route which covered 610 kilo meters. The high light on this day was the participation of three women drivers navigated by their opposite numbers for the first time in the history of Southern Monsoon Rally. It was also noteworthy to mention that though they failed to reach the podium managed to complete the full distance.   Read more:www.dailynews.lk/2010/10/20/spo03.asp