United States Virginia change
Sri Lanka Breaking News
Sri Lanka parliament
vivalankaSri Lanka newsSri Lanka businessSri Lanka sportsSri Lanka technologySri Lanka travelSri Lanka videosSri Lanka eventssinhala newstamil newsSri Lanka business directory
vivalanka advertising
Stay Connected
Popular Searches
T20 World Cup
Sponsored Links
Sri Lanka Explorer

Laxman and Lasanthi cycling champions

Dec 6, 2010 7:00:00 PM - aussieindolanka.com
An open cycle race was held at Ratnapura organised by the National Cycling Association in collaboration with the Ratnapura Cyclists Association with participants from several districts. The distance to cover was 98 km starting from Ratnapura Municipal Council to Balangoda and back. In the Men’s race Laxman Wijeratne from Gampaha emerged champion completing the race in two hrs. 31 mins. 19 seconds. Jeevan Jayasinghe from Gampaha finished in second place in two hrs. 36 mins. three seconds. Hemantha Kumara also from Gampaha finished third taking two hrs. 36 minutes and three seconds.   Read more:www.dailynews.lk/2010/12/07/spo21.asp