United States Connecticut change
Sri Lanka Breaking News
Sri Lanka parliament
vivalankaSri Lanka newsSri Lanka businessSri Lanka sportsSri Lanka technologySri Lanka travelSri Lanka videosSri Lanka eventssinhala newstamil newsSri Lanka business directory
vivalanka advertising
Stay Connected
Popular Searches
T20 World Cup
Sponsored Links
Sri Lanka Explorer

Special Parliamentary Session on condolence votes

Jul 12, 2011 11:00:13 AM - itnnews.lk

A special Parliamentary Session on condolence votes on former Parliamentarians was held today.

Condolence votes were moved on behalf of former Parliamentarians. Members expressed their views in respect of former Minister Dharmadasa Wanniarachchi, former Parliamentarians Protus Tissera, J.P. Obeysekera, M.H. Aamith and Wilfred Senanayake,  former Deputy Minister P.B.G. Kalugalla and former Deputy Speaker Maj. Gen. Sarath Munasinghe. The relatives of the former Parliamentarians were present at the gallery today.