United States Massachusetts change
Sri Lanka Breaking News
Sri Lanka parliament
vivalankaSri Lanka newsSri Lanka businessSri Lanka sportsSri Lanka technologySri Lanka travelSri Lanka videosSri Lanka eventssinhala newstamil newsSri Lanka business directory
vivalanka advertising
Stay Connected
Popular Searches
T20 World Cup
Sponsored Links
Sri Lanka Explorer

Ashane Jayasekara elected President of IIA Sri Lanka

Jul 1, 2012 3:54:19 PM - www.ft.lk

The Institute of Internal Auditors of Sri Lanka (IIA Sri Lanka) elected Ashane Jayasekara, Partner of BDO Partners, as the President of the institute at the Annual General Meeting held recently.

Jayasekara, who heads Risk Advisory and Information Systems (IS) Assurance Services at BDO, is an IT Graduate of the London Metropolitan University, an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka and the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants [UK].

He holds a Masters Degree in Business Administration from the University of Southern Queensland. He is a Certified Internal Auditor, a Certified Information Systems Auditor and a Certified Financial Services Auditor. He is also an Associate of the Chartered Institute of Marketing [Dip M – UK].
Established in 1941, the Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) is an international professional association with global headquarters in Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA. The IIA is the internal audit profession’s global voice, recognised authority, acknowledged leader, chief advocate, and principal educator. The IIA is a dynamic global organisation with more than 175,000 members worldwide in over 165 countries.
IIA Sri Lanka Board of Governors – 2012/13

  • President: Ashane Jayasekara – Partner – BDO Partners
  • Vice President: Mano Thilakawardena – Director/Lead Consultant – TOGS Associates
  • Vice President: Mukhlis Ismail – Head of Group Business Process Review – John Keells Holdings PLC
  • Secretary: Reshma Azeez – Asst Manager – Risk Advisory – BDO Partners
  • Asst Secretary: Indika Rajakaruna – Manager – Internal Audit – NDB Bank PLC
  • Treasurer: Aloka Kasthuriarachchi – Manager – Processes & Finance – Union Assurance PLC
  • Asst Treasurer: Sameera Kaumudi – Manager – Internal Audit – Softlogic Holdings PLC
  • Governors:

    M. Sufiyan – Chief Accountant – Central Bank of Sri Lanka
    Nimal Gunawardene – Director – Management Audit – Central Bank of Sri Lanka
    Dharshana De Silva – CAE – Prima Group of Companies
    Naayila Marikkar – Partner – BR De Silva & Co.

  • Executive Committee

    Bandularathne – Chief Internal Auditor – Sri Lanka Telecom
    Tivanka Jayasinghe – Director – Internal Audit – PricewaterhouseCoopers
    Romesh Niles – Manager – Risk & Control – MAS Holdings
    Prasad Polwatte – Head of Internal Audit – Sampath Bank PLC
    Maniccarajah – Manager – Audit – Kreston MNS & Co