Sri Lanka Cricket to Hold the 4th Edition of the LPL in July and August


Media Release

27 th March 2023

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce the conducting of the 4 th edition of the Lanka Premier League from July 31 to August 22, 2023.

The five-team tournament will be played in three international venues.

“We have decided to hold the tournament during July and August this year, as conducting the tournament during this period gives us the best possible opportunity to attract top international talent and also suits well with Sri Lanka’s international cricket calendar,” said Mr. Samantha Dodanwela, Tournament Director of the Lanka Premier League.

The shift of the LPL to the July–August period also marks the league’s return to its originally planned “window.”

The Lanka Premier League is Sri Lanka’s top-most T20 domestic competition with an international flavor.

Each team in the tournament will consist of 20 players, with 14 Sri Lankans and six overseas players.




The post Sri Lanka Cricket to Hold the 4th Edition of the LPL in July and August first appeared on Sri Lanka Cricket.

The post Sri Lanka Cricket to Hold the 4th Edition of the LPL in July and August appeared first on Sri Lanka Cricket.

You may also like


The Government of Sri Lanka has assured that the policy decision taken pertaining to the privatisation of Sri Lanka Telecom (SLT) will not compromise national security.


Former US President Donald Trump has been charged over his handling of classified documents after he left the White House.


The 6-A-Side cricket tournament hosted by the Colombo Colts Cricket Club as part of their 150th Anniversary Celebrations  will be played at the club grounds on Saturday and Sunday. The draw took place at the Colts ground today (09) with the participation of  President of the Colombo Colts Cricket Club, Nishanthe Ranatunga, Executive Committee Members, […]


President Ranil Wickremesinghe has taken decisive action to combat the spread of Covid-19 and Dengue in the country by establishing both a Ministerial Committee and an Expert Committee. These Committees have been formed in accordance with Cabinet Decision No. 23/Miscellaneous/026. The Ministerial Committee, led by Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardene, comprises 8 members, including Cabinet and [̷...


The Criminal Investigation Department (CID) arrested seven Police Narcotics Bureau (PNB) officers including a Sub-Inspector over the death of an Assistant Manager of the Vocational Training Authority (VTA), Narahenpita while in the custody of the PNB.The post Seven Police Narcotics Bureau officers arrested over death of vocational trainer in custody appeared first on ONLANKA News - Sri Lanka Lates...


President Ranil Wickremesinghe has instructed all relevant departments to expedite the drafting of legislation necessary for the implementation of the Action Plan for the country s reconciliation.

Entertainment:View All

Technology:View All

Local News

Local News

Sri Lanka News

@2022 - All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Rev-Creations, Inc